Ace of Pentacles – material goals/ good fortune will come your way/ use it to create

Two of Pentacles – with the means to work/ now is the time to take risks/ so make things happen

Three of Pentacles – teamwork earns success/ be patient, cooperate/ two will achieve more

Four of Pentacles – miserly spirit/ afraid to lose anything/ embrace loss, be free

Five of Pentacles – trouble, depression/ neglecting the heart and soul/ seek the ray of light

Six of Pentacles – generous spirit/ as you give, so will you get/ faith will be restored

Seven of Pentacles – time to make a choice/ reap what you have sown, or wait?/ consider outcomes

Eight of Pentacles – become the novice/ embrace practice and learning/ nurture a new skill

Nine of Pentacles – acknowledge your strengths/ confidence is rightly earned/ strong sense of self-worth

Ten of Pentacles – lasting achievement/ financial security/ time of peace and joy

Page of Pentacles – energy to build/ as long as you are willing/ opportunity

Knight of Pentacles – humble, steadfast, true/ be down-to-earth, reliable/ old ways are proved good

Queen of Pentacles – sensual and strong/ a self-sufficient spirit/ always generous

King of Pentacles – a richness of life/ everything touched turns to gold/ wise father figure


Ace of Swords – mental energy/ a new world view emerging/ conflict begets change

Two of Swords – denial of truth/ conflict is at an impasse/ open eyes and heart

Three of Swords – heartache, isolation/ let yourself break down and weep/ this wound must be cleansed

Four of Swords – seek enlightenment/ withdraw inside yourself, rest/ tap your inner strength

Five of Swords – admit your limits/ you have taken on too much/ swallow pride and fear

Six of Swords – conflict has drained you/ now you have a chance to rest/ the storm is passing

Seven of Swords – life may require wit/ deception, diplomacy/ don’t let it blind you

Eight of Swords – indecisiveness/ situation seems hopeless/ always a way out

Nine of Swords – fear of the future/ look inside to find its source/ cast aside your doubts

Ten of Swords – uncontrollable/ yes, the fall will be painful/ ride it out and heal

Page of Swords – mental powers grow/ logic over emotion/ new ways of thinking

Knight of Swords – mind’s fierce energy/ one is driven to their goal/ don’t be too hasty

Queen of Swords – noble ideals, yes/ but don’t demand perfection/ you are still human

King of Swords – smart and capable/ embody the great leader/ confident and wise


Ace of Wands – the spark to create/ let it become a firestorm/ journey of passion

Two of Wands – something is forming/ be bold, authoritative/ do what must be done

Three of Wands – the foundations laid/ the road beckons you onward/ expand horizons

Four of Wands – initial success/ celebrate, then keep moving/ still much work ahead

Five of Wands – many obstacles/ do not despair, keep fighting/ grow from this struggle

Six of Wands – victory, triumph/ beware a growing ego/ the journey’s not done

Seven of Wands – stiff competition/ take a stand, be flexible/ courage wins the day

Eight of Wands – great undertaking/ journey speeding on its way/ a river released

Nine of Wands – the final battle/ within exhaustion, a strength/ if only you’ll fight

Ten of Wands – soul overburdened/ creativity suffers/ let go, take a breath

Page of Wands – a need to create/ some desires may seem daunting/ do not ignore them

Knight of Wands – a desire for change/ embrace the knight’s bravery/ beware arrogance

Queen of Wands – practice constancy/ sustain creative vision/ understand your skills

King of Wands – echo the lion/ be the risk-taking leader/ proud, fierce, unafraid


if they hit you
turn the other cheek
and ask them to brand it

if they burn you
lift up your arm
and ask them to cut it

if they kick you
bare your throat
and ask them to crush it

because the price to pay
for earning the chance to love
(with blood, sweat, and tears)
is having to love your enemies

and loving your enemies
means letting them tear you apart
(with blood, sweat, and tears)
in the name of equality

[ A poem about those who say LGBT people should practice love and tolerance to their oppressors. ]


Ace of Cups – emotional surge/ a relationship or bond/ journey of the heart

Two of Cups – a bond is growing/ one to be strengthened, nourished/ opposites attract

Three of Cups – a celebration/ marriage, birth, companionship/ build community

Four of Cups – dissatisfaction/ a troubled relationship/ too lost in oneself

Five of Cups – regret and remorse/ a betrayal or conflict/ this is not the end

Six of Cups – looking to the past/ childhood’s open-mindedness/ seek simplicity

Seven of Cups – myriad options/ so many diff’rent outcomes/ you must choose with care

Eight of Cups – delve within yourself/ something must be given up/ answers are within

Nine of Cups – pleasure, happiness/ a great wish has been fulfilled/ celebrate success

Ten of Cups – hardship is over/ the bond is everlasting/ your soul’s contentment

Page of Cups – love struggles to bloom/ nurture it and watch it grow/ be sentimental

Knight of Cups – trust intuition/ as the knight follows his heart/ let love lead the way

Queen of Cups – time to meet yourself/ seek the spark of life within/ creation and art

King of Cups – tireless protector/ protect your own heart as well/ thus, achieve balance


Wheel of Fortune – the Wheel always turns/ day and night, summer, winter/ watch for its changes

The Hanged Man – reverse perceptions/ sacrifice, give up control/ gain more than you lost

Death – present becomes past/ the old makes way for the new/ mourn but do not fear

The Devil – vices hold us back/ face the darkness, cut the strings/ choose grace over greed

The Tower – all stone can crumble/ catastrophic upheaval/ illusions shattered

The Star – even in darkness/ always a light to see by/ hope, faith, peace, and rest

The Moon – illusions and dreams/ realm of beauty and danger/ disorienting

The Sun – illumination/ the path ahead is clear now/ new vitality

Judgment – choices must be made/ you now reap what you have sown/ be it good or ill

The World – triumph, completion/ a time of prosperity/ a journey ending


The Fool – new chapter ahead/ change and growth, hard lessons learned/ innocent to wise

The Magician – an awakening/ inner potential unlocked/ intuition calls

The Empress – queen of abundance/ love, life, creativity/ hope springs eternal

The Emperor – seek authority/ be not rigid or too free/ concretize your goals

The High Priestess – subconscious stirring/ inner worlds of dream and thought/ secrets and shadows

The Hierophant – spiritual guide/ personal philosophy/ the wealth of knowledge

The Lovers – facing a choice/ do not make it hastily/ union and balance

The Chariot – conflict approaches/ face head on, emerge stronger/ discipline’s triumph

Justice – the scale of Ma’at/ all things weighed impartially/ balance will return

Temperance – kinder than Justice/ all things flow in harmony/ seek a balanced heart

Strength – rage and pride can kill/ harness strength with composure/ rein the beast within

The Hermit – do not resist change/be at peace with time’s turning/lone introspection